The AKA Team Competition kicks off on Saturday May 15 with the Grand Final to be contested on 5th of June. Teams will consist of three participants and the following students have been carefully selected –


Team Kamikaze
Calvin Tan
Marcus Rehbock
Zac Hansen

Team Tora

Flynn Ballantyne
Brad Hunter
Hugo Kawamata

Team Tsunami
Ben Kruger
Brendan Wallis
Kayla Vamvakaris

Team Samurai
Sophia Hunter
Khao Nguyen
Zac Hansen


Team Kamikaze
Steve Walker
Rosco Comerford
Chris Hannington

Team Tora

Ashley Powers
Ton Ha
Sean Hannington

Team Tsunami
Ola Rinta-Koski
Ben Perkin
Anthony Normando

Team Samurai
Ben Flintoff
Tony Hansen
Johannes Beneke

This team competition format is a first for the AKA, and we need you to help support it whether you are competing or spectating.

More details to follow with a set of rules.

If you have any further questions, please don’t hesitate Credit union point in emailing me.

Best regards,

Cheyne McMahon
Senior Instructor
Australian Karate Academy
p: 0403 350 339


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *